New rating system

Hi everyone! As from 2017 I have a new rating system. It is always under the page Reviews, but I thought I’d make a post about it too so it’s more noticeable for you guys. This system only applies to books read and rated from 2017 and forward.

img_2061-2
5 stars
One of the best books I’ve read and a new favorite. I loved everything about it. It’s a story I’ll always remember and I’ll reread it until the pages fall out of the book.
4 stars
Really good book that left an impact on me. I loved pretty much all of it. Will probably reread it.
3 stars
Good, and while I didn’t love every aspect of it it was still very enjoyable. Not a story I will remember all that much or that I would reread, but I liked the book.
2 stars
I didn’t like it that much. There were a lot of things that bothered me, but it was okay.
1 star
Really disliked it. Miracle that I finished it.
I use half stars if I’m torn between two ratings.
The difference between 4 and 5 star ratings isn’t very big, sometimes it’s because there was something specific in a 4-star book that I didn’t love, sometimes it’s just a feeling, like it’s not quite as much of a favorite book as it would have to be for a 5-star rating. That being said, both 4 and 5 stars are really, really good ratings.
Thanks for reading! 
Leave a Reply

