Books I started but never finished

ugh-004

I don’t DNF a lot of books. At least, that’s what I tell myself. My Goodreads currently reading shelf would tell you differently, as would the amount of books with bookmarks in them on my TBR shelf. So here’s a few of the books I never got around to finish. Honestly, you are allowed to judge me. 

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. This is probably the one I’m most ashamed of. I started it years (like actually years) ago, but I never got past page 30. I think I tried two times that summer but I gave up really quickly. Now I’m older though, and I think it might be more suitable for me now. I’ve also heard so many amazing things about it so I’m super excited to read it.

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. TKAM was just to hard for me to understand when I started reading it. I hadn’t been reading in English for that long and it was my first classic. Not a good combination. Now I’ve got it in Swedish though and I’m ready to give it another go.

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. It was too slow, made me fall into a slump and was just not for me. I’d say I’m planning on finishing it, but I probably won’t. At least not for many years.

The Dreamer by E.J Mellow. This is weird. I actually really like this book. But every time I pick it up I get bookmail with books I have a deadline on and I start reading those. And kind of forget about The Dreamer. The characters are not my type, which could be why. It’s a world setting that I think of occasionally though, so I’m excited to see how it ends.

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott.  I started Little Women around the same time as Gone Girl, which was not a great reading period for me, apparently, as I didn’t finish either of them. It didn’t help that the text in the edition I got from the library was super small. Hurt my head. I’m set on finishing it though. I got it for my birthday so it will happen. Hopefully. At some point.lordag110-062

This was just the tip of the iceberg. I suck. Anyway, hope you enjoyed this post, do tell me if you want to travel down said iceberg because this list is never ending. Also, don’t get discouraged from reading any of these books because of my terrible reading habits. I’m sure they’re all wonderful.

Thanks for reading!

12 thoughts on “Books I started but never finished”

Leave a Reply

