March ambitions

NYÅR 146.JPG

Hello everyone! It’s spring! And that makes me all happy. I’m not sure if there’s a more specific definition of spring, but I like to think of it as spring in March. I’m so ready for some sunshine and longer days. Today I thought I’d share some of my bookish ambitions for March.

TBR

Okay this is my list of shame. I started a LOT of books in February but I only finished 2 of them. (Okay one of them, the other one was from January.) I addressed this problem in a post a few days and listed a bunch of books I never finished a few days ago, check it out here. Anyway, here’s a bunch of books I’d like to finish/read in March:

ute 086.JPG

  • Hidden Figures by Margot Lee Shetterly – I’m so disappointed with myself for not having finished this yet but it’s taking me quite some time to read and is pretty heavy in my opinion. In March I’ll definitely finish it though.
  • The Siren by Kiera Cass – This book may very well be the death of me. I do not enjoy it at all, especially the romance in it, which I’m finding completely ridiculous. I’m also listening to it as an audiobook which doesn’t make the cheesyness more enjoyable. That being said, I’m more than halfway through and I’m set on finishing it.
  • Batman: Zero year: Secret City by Scott Snyder – This is the first comic I’ve read in years, and honestly, I’m finding it really difficult. I feel like I’m missing important details and don’t really understand what’s going on most of the time. So basically, it’s probably going to be the last comic book for years too. I’ll just wait until Batman by Marie Lu gets released. Got to say I much prefer novels.
  • Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur – I haven’t started this one *gasps*. It’s our BOTM in my book club Tea Time Readers (check us out on Instagram and Goodreads and join our read-along!!), and I’m really excited to read it. I’ve heard so many great things about it.  sportlov 188.JPG

Blog

I’m going to try (note that I added try) to post every Sunday. I’ll also try to post at least once more during the week but I think it’s nice to have one day that’s the same every week, and Sundays are usually when I most feel like blogging. I’m also going to get better at reading and commenting on your blogs. So definitely leave some of your favorite bloggers in the comments, because I don’t follow that many actually.

Do you have any bookish plans for March? Tell me in the comments!

 

7 thoughts on “March ambitions”

  1. Heyyyy! Great TBR, Hidden Figures sounds amaaaazing! This month I’m going to try and finish Replica, Milk and Honey and The One Memory of Flora Banks, and potentially one more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

