Interview with a fellow book lover

Visar FullSizeRender.jpg

The lovely Ester over at AnInkWorld and I did an interview with each other a few days ago. She’s honestly one of the kindest and most talented people I’ve come across in the book community and I hope you’ll like her content as much as I do. Here is a bit more about her blogging, bookstgramming and her bookish life in general. Enjoy!

All pictures used in this post are from Ester’s Instagram, thelittlebooknerdy


How long have you had your book blog?

The one that I have right now have I had since autumn last year but I had a Swedish book blog when I was younger but I almost never posted anything on it.

What’s the best thing about blogging respectively bookstagramming?

To share your love for books and meet new friends. None of my real life friends likes reading so it’s amazing to talk to other book lovers through bookstagramming and book blogging. I also love how friendly everyone is and the fact that you get to know people from everywhere around the world. It’s also a great way for me to use my creativity.

And I love books and I love photography and I love writing and as a bookstagrammer and book lover I get to combine all of them.

I so agree, it’s amazing to meet people from all over the world just through a mutual love for books. If you had to choose, bookstagram or book blog?

Probably bookstagram because although I love book blogging, bookstagram is a bigger part of my life and I communicate more with people through bookstagram.

What do you do when you’re not reading?

Buy books, visit bookstores…

Okay, most of the time when I’m not reading I’m either in school or doing homeworks. And I also take photos and write if I have some time over. And drink tea.

Visar FullSizeRender.jpgRelatable, all of it. What’s your all time favorite book and why do you love it so much?

My all time favorite books will always be Harry Potter because it’s basically my childhood and it’s so magical and it made me love reading. But some recent favorite books of mine are The Book Thief, The Secret History and Pride and Prejudice because they are beautifully written, all unique and they are just really special.

And the Percy Jackson books are pretty amazing too, and Six of Crows is also really good.

Describe your aesthetic.

Okay, that’s hard but I’ll try:

My aesthetic is the sound of rain against the windows, big cups of tea, the crooked spines of well loved books, journals filled with words, photographs that captures moments, stories written on an old typewriter and knitted cardigans.

That sounds so wonderful. If you could make everyone in the world read one book, which would it be?
Harry Potter or The Book Thief because you can learn so much from them.

How much are you longing to read the book you’re currently reading right now?

To be honest not very much, I just started reading Gemina and it’s good but I’m still not over the big reading slump that Crooked Kingdom left me in.

I feel you, I couldn’t read anything after CK for WEEKS. Lastly, because I know you love tea as much as I do, what’s your favorite kind of tea and which mug do
you drink it from?

I love rooibos and Earl Grey tea and I drink it from my enormous tea cup where you can fit twice as much tea as in a normal one, it’s amazing.Visar FullSizeRender.jpg

Huge thank you for being on my blog, Ester. This was so much fun! 

If you want to read the interview Ester did with me, you can find it on her blog. More pictures like the amazing ones used in this post can be found on her bookstagram

Thank you so much for reading. What did you think about this post? Do you want more talks with other bookish people and the book community in general? Tell me below!!

1 thought on “Interview with a fellow book lover”

  1. […] Anyway, for this blog post, me and the wonderful Tilda, who runs the book blog Tildareads and the bookstagram account @tildareads decided to do a “collab” kind of thing. She´s literally one of the kindest and most talented people I´ve met here so I really recommend you to check out her blog and bookstagram. So I have interviewed her about her favorite books, book blogging and the life as a booklover. If you want to read her interview with me, you can find it here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

