March favorites

sunday19 030

I was going to do a wrap-up but then I realized I already did one on my Instagram which you can find here, and it’s more fun to talk about all the good stuff anyway. So, keep reading for some rad stuff I discovered in March which you’ll definitely want to check out.

Books

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab. THIS BOOK YOU GUYS. It had incredible world building, amazing character and was so, so gritty. It made me feel so uneasy because it was so dark. Needless to say, I loved it. Also, I don’t know why I’m telling you this, I suspect most of you already know.

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur. While this one might be a teeny tiny bit overhyped, it was still amazing for the most parts and it’s definitely a book I’ll go back and read bits and parts of every now and then. wrapup 022

Highly Illogical Behavior by John Corey Whaley. This was such a warm and cosy read, which might seem strange seeing as it’s about mental illness. But it was so much more, and the friendships made my heart happy. I finished it in a day too which was awesome.

Music

I’ve not been listening to music nearly as much as I usually do this month, which is so sad, but I’ve still discovered some nice songs. (Or well, started listening to. These are well known.)

How Far I’ll Go by Auli’i Cravalho (from Moana) I still haven’t watched the movie, but this song (and the rest of the soundtrack) is amazing! Then again, Lin Manuel Miranda wrote it, so I’m not surprised7ddd36cfe52ebd587314cd5a5962dacb.1000x886x1

History Has It’s Eyes On You by John Legend (The Hamilton Mixtape). This is such a good version of the song, I love it a lot.

Shape of You by Ed Sheeran. I’m actually really surprised about this seeing as I usually am not a fan of pop music, but this song is such a mood lifter, it makes me really happy every time I hear it.

Bookish

CharmedFiction. I received my second rep package from CharmedFiction this month and I fell in love even more with their bookmarks and bracelets. mån27 024

Tea

Okay, okay, I’m kidding. That’s always Earl Grey no matter the month.

 

Thanks for reading!! Share some of your favorite things you did/read/saw/heard in March in the comments!

 

goodreads| tumblr| pinterest| instagram

Leave a Reply

