Bookish “past-present-future” tag

I haven’t posted all week despite actually having quite a lot of spare time. I’ve been taking a mental break from, well, everything and not done much at all. Instagram, school, blog, you name it. But, since it’s now spring break, that’s about to change. (I just wish I didn’t have to apply that to school work too.) I haven’t really thought of anything to post so I thought I’d just do a little update on all things bookish in my life right now through a past, present, future kind of post. I suppose this could be a tag if you think this is a good idea. Actually, yes, let’s do the tag thing. All you have to do is link back to me so I can read yours too, and write a little something about the book you finished most recently, the book you’re currently reading and the book you’re planning to read next. Maybe tag some friends if you want to. Without further ado, let’s get into it!

Just finished

I finished A Gathering of Shadows by V.E Schwab yesterday, which I LOVED. I liked it even more than ADSOM which I find quite unusual when it comes to sequels. Lila Bard is officially tmån27 046he love of my life, the world is so magical (no shit) and the story is so cleverly put together and had me on the edge of my seat for 500 pages. Intense to say the least. All minor characters were amazing too, I don’t think I’ve ever had that many minor characters that I really cared for in one book bef
ore. I really need A Conjuring of Light right now.

Currently reading

I’m reading Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. Six of Crows is by far the best book I’ve read this year, and one of my all time favorites too. I didn’t expect to love the Grisha Trilogy as much seeing as I’ve read quite mixed things about it, many not that great, but I expected to like it more than I am at the moment. I’m finding it extremely dull and lacking the unique story and set of characters found in the Six of Crows duology. But, I’m only 1/3 in, hopefully it’ll get better. As for now though, I’m disappointed.lördag1 012

Next read

I’ll probably read Siege and Storm next, the second Grisha book. I got the series as a boxed set and I brought them all for my trip to Spain so I don’t have much of a choice in continuing the series whether I enjoy Shadow and Bone or not. I’d love to read the final Shade of Magic book next, but I really doubt I’ll find it here.

FionaEster and Anne Sofie, if you guys think this sounds like a good idea, I’d love to see your bookish past-present-future! (And everyone else’s too, of course.)

So yeah, that’s how my reading looks at the moment. What book was the last you finished? Anything I should check out? Let me know in the comments! 

3 thoughts on “Bookish “past-present-future” tag”

  1. […] Tilda came up with and since it seemed fun I’m going to do it even though I wasn’t actually tagged. I wanted to write something and as my Crooked Kingdom review is a half finished 1000+ words train wreck that will probably never see the light of day I’m doing this instead. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

