Near future TBR

lördag1 079

I never did a TBR for April, so I thought it’d be fun do do one for mid-April to mid-May. Then, of course, I realized there’s only a week left of April and we’re way past a mid-month TBR so this will just be for the near future, actual time not quite determined. Anyway, let’s get into it, shall we? 

The Secret History by Donna Tartt

I’m currently reading this one and it is glorious. I absolutely adore it, and while it’s taking me a long time to read, I don’t mind at all. Just beautiful.

I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson

This is another one of my current reads. (I have addressed this p
roblem of reading too many books before.
These two are not all of them.) It’s my second time reading it and I still love it. Like a lot. A lot a lot.

A Conjuring of Light by V.E Schwab

I AM DYING FOR THIS BOOK. I finished the second book in the Shade of Magic series some weeks ago and it ended with a cliffhanger and I still can’t quite function because of it. It’s the kind of book that has me thinking that everything will be alright when I’ve read it. (Dear mail service, please hurry up. I’m not one to hesitate to actively read 3 books at once.)

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon

My English teacher apparently loved this book, so she lent it to me. Hopefully I’ll enjoy it too, but I don’t have much of a clue for what to expect.

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

This is a book that I’ve been dying to read since I first heard about it. Wlw nerds (book about me? just amazing) and generally just diverse with great representation (I’ve heard), it sounds absolutely perfect. So pumped!

 

This list could go on and on, because well, so does my TBR, but I’ll stop here for today. What are you excited to read soon? Tell me in the comments!

Thanks for reading!

goodreads | instagram

 

Leave a Reply

