Diversity Spotlight Thursday #2 | girls who likes girls

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks you can find the original post and the rules here. What you have to do is basically just answer the 3 questions below. Today I’m doing the Diversity Spotlight with focus on girls who likes girls. (Also, I’m very aware this is a day late, but in my ddefense I wrote it last night, I just didn’t have the opportunity to post until now.) Anyhow, let’s get into it!mån 027

1. A diverse book you have read and enjoyed
I read How To Make A Wish by Ashley Herring Blake about a week ago and I absolutely loved it! It’s mostly a great romance taking place during summer, making it the perfect summer contemporary (I know I’m not the only one craving those), but it also tackles difficult subjects like grief and alcoholism. Not only that, it also has own voices bisexual rep. Can’t recommend it enough!

25164304

 

2. A diverse book that has already been released but you have not read.
Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst. I’m absolutely dying to read this fantasy novel with a f/f romance! God knows we need more of those. I keep putting it off because I’ve read a bunch of negative reviews, but for this one I’m just going to trust the synopsis more than the reviews because I just really want to love it.

 

3. A diverse book that has not yet been released.
I have to be honest and say my new releases radar isn’t really on right now, so I guess I’ll have to leave this one blank. If you know any upcoming books with f/f romances please, please let me know! diverse-spotlight1

Thanks for reading! Have you read any of these books or do you have any recommendations based on the theme “girls who likes girls”? Let me know in the comments! 

Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

