Top Ten Tuesday |Favorite books of 2017

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week it’s all about the best books we’ve read in 2017, so without further ado, here are my top 10!

bvs 129

1, Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. If you’ve been here for more than 2 days, you probably know this, if not; Hi, I never stop talking about my love for SoC, hope you’ll stick around. star wars whoo 088

2. A Darker Shade of Magic (trilogy) by V.E Schwab. This series was so dark and lovely, and took place in not one but FOUR (4) Londons. What more could you possibly want. Maybe Lila Bard, a badass pirate with a profound love for knifes? Or maybe Kell with his peculiar coat. Or just magic. Well, it’s all in there.

3. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. This book was simply phenomenal. It is such an important book today, and it’s also just pretty damn good. It’s a book that needs to be read, whether you do it because of the important theme or the general awesomeness of the actual book. Just read it.

4. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelsson. Technically a reread, but it’s my all-time favorite book so, you know. marshall

(Since I put the series as one point, I’m running out of 5 star books.)

5. How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake. This was just such an amazing contemporary, with the cuteness you’d expect from it, but it also dealt with heavier themes. It was so good!

6. Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde. Cute and fast paced. the kind of book you finish in a day and then reread a lot because it’s just so darn comforting. Also, points for a lot of diversity. Like it.

7. Ordbrodösen by Anna Arvidsson. This was one of my most anticipated releases of the year, and while it could’ve been more in my opinion, it was definitely awesome. Review here.

8. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. Also have a review-ish on this one, which you can find here.

9. Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur. I didn’t love every single part of this but I found some poems that I really liked. sportlov-188

10. Hidden Figures by Margot Lee Shetterly. This doesn’t quite make sense to put on the list, as there are books I’ve rated higher that I didn’t mention, but this book truly deserve it’s place on this list. It was such an educational read, and while it bored me sometimes, my overall experience was positive. I’m glad I got to learn so much about the women working at NASA during the Space Age, all of it was new to me. Full review can be found here.

So that’s it! What have been some of your favorite reads of 2017 so far? Did you find any favorites on this list?

Thanks for reading!

Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday |Favorite books of 2017”

Leave a Reply

