July TBR

My reading hasn’t been going all too well lately, it’s been ages since I had a month where I read A LOT. Maybe July could be it? Probably not, so I’ll set my TBR count pretty low to not disappoint myself, like in June when I read 4/9 books. Whops.

The Secret History by Donna Tartt

I’m sorry, but this book is so boring?? It’s aesthetic af but holy shit I couldn’t care less about the story. Or maybe I could if I could see where the story was going but I’m just ????. I’m considering skimming it but then I would miss the beautiful writing so that’s not ideal. I’m reading a few pages here and there and will probably continue to do so.

whattodo

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

I’m really excited about this one, I’ve heard nothing but great things about it and I’m really craving contemporaries (although I’m trying to save them because otherwise I’ll just have boring books left. You gotta balance it out.)

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I’m currently rereading this one, and I’ll probably continue in July. YAY!

Emma by Jane Austen

labyrinth

Started Emma way back in January and read about 1/5 of it. It would be nice to finish it even if that’s unlikely.

Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova 

I started this today and so far (like 5 pages) so good. Hopefully this will be a book I don’t put on hold. But if this list is any indication, that’s unlikely.

So as you probably noticed, this list is just a crapload of uncertainty. Check back in the end of July to see what I actually read, or befriend me on Goodreads. What are some of your TBR books for July? 

Thanks for reading!!

Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “July TBR”

Leave a Reply

