Diversity Spotlight Thursday #4

I’ve been busy doing non-bookish things all week, resulting in no reading, bookstagramming or blogging. Not sure for how long this will last but I know for sure that I’ll take some pictures soon to be back on Instagram. Which is completely unrelated to today’s last minute Diversity Thursday.

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacksyou can find the original post and the rules here. What you have to do is write about:

  1. A diverse book you have read and enjoyed
  2. A diverse book that has already been released but you have not read.
  3. A diverse book that has not yet been released.

Like I said, I haven’t been reading at all but we’re just going to do this anyway.

1. The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon. I read this about half a year ago and even though it’s far from what I’d usually like I enjoyed it A LOT. Definitely recommend!! I wrote a review which you can find here.nyar-004

2. The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan. I got this from the library a few days ago so I’m probably reading it soon. I didn’t love The Hidden Oracle but it’s been too long since I read a Riordan book so I’m excited anyway.

3. They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera. Didn’t love History is All You Left Me but you

tbdate

know, you can be excited for a book even though your expectations are low. I think? Whatever. Here’s the synopsis from Goodreads:

When Mateo receives the dreaded call from Death-Cast, informing him that today will be his last, he doesn’t know where to begin. Quiet and shy, Mateo is devastated at the thought of leaving behind his hospitalised father, and his best friend and her baby girl. But he knows that he has to make the most of this day, it’s his last chance to get out there and make an impression. 

Rufus is busy beating up his ex-girlfriend’s new boyfriend when he gets the call. Having lost his entire family, Rufus is no stranger to Death-Cast. Not that it makes it any easier. With bridges to mend, the police searching for him and the angry new boyfriend on his tail, it’s time to run. 

Isolated and scared, the boys reach out to each other, and what follows is a day of living life to the full. Though neither of them had expected that this would involve falling in love… 

 

diverse-spotlight1

Thanks for reading!!

Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Diversity Spotlight Thursday #4”

Leave a Reply

