Five Books You Need To Read This Summer

We’re halfway through the summer and my craving for contemporaries with summer themes is as strong as ever. That is not to say I haven’t read a bunch of them already, because I have. I just need them, okay?

needit

I’m almost out of sweet reads now though, which is incredibly sad. What’s even sadder is that all I had with LGBTQ+ characters are finished. Anyway, if you crave these kind of books during this time of the year like I do, here are the ones you don’t want to miss!

How To Make A Wish by Ashley Herring Blake

I’ve talked about this amazing book before, but honestly. It takes place during summer and has a great romance plot (between girls mind you!!) but deals with other stuff as well. The writing is fast paced but nothing is rushed and agh, it’s just so good!

 

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

 

This one I read last summer but I remember finishing it in one day and loving it! I mean, even the cover has major summer vibes.

18189606

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon

WDMR takes places over a summer coding camp where two teens meet. This may or may not be due to their parents thinking they’d be good for an arranged marriage. Trust me, it’s so, so cute. staun 124

Everything Leads To You by Nina LaCour

This could be my favorite on the list. It’s definitely my current favorite, which most likely is due to it being my most recent read of the 5. It’s about teens in Hollywood making movies, discovering history and (girls!) falling in love.

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon

This is the only book on this list that I haven’t read during summer and that I’m not entirely sure takes places during summer but it’s one of my favorite contemporaries and I’m sure it’s great in the summer as well as any other time of the year. I have a review on it here.

So that’s my 5 must reads for the summer! What’s your? I need your recommendations desperately. 

Thanks for reading!

img_2061-2

1 thought on “Five Books You Need To Read This Summer”

Leave a Reply

