BookTubeAThon 2017

BookTubeAThon is one of the highlights of my year. I love how the online book community just comes together in this crazy reading spirit and I love how much it makes me want to read. So you can probably imagine my disappointment when the dates were announced and I saw the BTAT will take place the only week where I work every day. Yup, it sucks. BUT I could always read on the bus and during lunch and stay up late and get up early so I’m giving this a shot anyway. Here’s the books I’d read if things were ideal, but instead they’re just the books I’ll make sure to have at hand if there’s time.wdmr 017.JPG

1/ Read a book with a person on the cover.

For this challenge I’ll read Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. I finished SYBG in a day last year so I’m hoping this one will be similar in the pacing.

amyroger

2/ Read a hyped book.

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli.
3/ Finish a book in one day.

Well, for this whole thing to work the plan is to finish EVERY book in one day, but I’ll read Somewhere On A Highway for this challenge, as it is a very short poetry book and hopefully shouldn’t take all to long.danetwins 061

4/ Read about a character that is very different from you.

Shatter Me. I don’t have any cool touching powers so that’s that.

Shatter-me-new-eye-co1A459
5/ Finish a book completely outdoors.

Fact about me: I do NOT like being outdoors. So this book better be short or it’s not happening whatsoever. But I think I’ll give Ms. Marvel,Vol. 2: Generation Why a try, I enjoyed the first one a lot and it’s really short so yay.lördag 070

6/ Read a book you bought because of the cover.

My cover buys have, surprisingly, been few lately. The one I have is The Essex Serpent, but that’s the exact kind of book that I’m not going to be able to finish in the few hours after work. But Labyrinth Lost has a GORGEOUS cover so that’s what I’ll read.

7/ Read seven books.

Right. Let’s be real, that’s not happening. But, if I could squeeze in Unravel Me too, that would be amazing.

 

4 thoughts on “BookTubeAThon 2017”

Leave a Reply

