Diversity Spotlight Thursday #5

It’s been too long since I did one of these and I almost missed it today too, but in my defense I’ve been reading a lot. Like A LOT. We’re currently in the end of day 4 in BookTubeAThon and I’m halfway through my fifth book. And I’ve worked every day this week. So, there’s not much time for anything but reading and sleeping. Anyway, before I go back to doing just that, here’s some diverse books.

Diversity Spotlight Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacksyou can find the original post and the rules here. What you have to do is write about:

  1. A diverse book you have read and enjoyed
  2. A diverse book that has already been released but you have not read.
  3. A diverse book that has not yet been released.

ugh-004

A diverse book I’ve read and enjoyed.

My first three reads of this readathon were the Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi. I so, so need to write a review on Shatter Me. But in short, I still don’t like dystopias and awful lot and this whole series was kind of meh but I enjoyed the shit out of it. Everything doesn’t have to be goddamn perfect all the time, sometimes it can just be fun and this was that. Would also totally recommend reading them all back to back like I did. ALSO? There are 3 more books coming up in the series and IT MAKES SO MUCH SENSE. I NEED IT. eh 061

A diverse book that’s already been released but you have not read. (Yet)

A GENTLEMAN’S GUIDE TO VICE AND VIRTUE. I NEED IT. I’m only unsure of whether to get it in hardback (wallet says no) or listen to it on audio (heart says no). But I’m like, 110% sure I’ll love it.needit

A diverse book that’s not yet been released.

My upcoming book radar is useless. Complete and total crap. But today the author of Article Three, Anna Jakobsson Lund shared that she was done writing her new book, Equilibrium, and I NEED IT LIKE YESTERDAY. I’m totally chill about it though.
diverse-spotlight1

Thanks for reading!

Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

