July + BookTubeAThon Wrap-up

So July is over, which tragically means my last full month of summer break is too. Thankfully I’ve been reading a lot more this month than I did in June so I feel like I’ve made the most of my break. Here’s what I read this month.

When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon – 3.5ish stars. SO CUTE

The Secret History by Donna Tartt – I haven’t even rated this book yet and I’m done thinking about the whole business, at least for now. But the fact that it took me 3 months to read might indicate my feelings towards it.

Everything Leads To You by Nina LaCour – 4.5 stars. FAVORITE OF THE MONTH OMG. IT WAS ADORABLE. cute

The rest of the books are what I read for BookTubeAThon so I’m just going to do the rest of the wrap-up as a BTAT one.

BookTubeAThon Wrap-up

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – Finish a book in one day, read about a character very different from you. 3ish stars, review here.

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi – 3 stars

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi – 3.5 if we stretch it.

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli – A hyped book. 2.5 stars. Okay, but man had I expected more.

Lady SusanCover buy. 4 stars (also a stretch). Favorite of the readathon.

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson – Book with a person on the cover. 3 stars. Or maybe 2.5 in hindsight.

Ms. Marvel, Vol. 2: Generation WhyRead a book completely outside. Fun fact: It was pouring down when I read it but I had to do it because it was the last day. I was miserable. Anyway. I don’t rate comic books because I don’t really understand them but I did like Vol. 1 better so yeah. DF-_NgHXcAAnCnU

Did you participate in BTAT? Did you manage all 7 books? Either way, tell me your favorite read in July!

Thanks for reading!

tildareads

Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

1 thought on “July + BookTubeAThon Wrap-up”

  1. I didn’t participate in Booktubeathon since I was on vacation that whole week, but I’m definitely planning on joint next year! My favorite read of the month was probably Nyxia!

    Like

Leave a Reply

