Rest-of-the-year TBR

As I’ve said in the last 3 or 4 posts now, reading is not really something I seem to be doing right now. So a TBR for November would be overly optimistic. Nevertheless, there are some books I would love to read before the end of 2017, so I thought I’d share those, and we’ll see which of them I’ll get to in November. 

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera. I’m going to a Danish book fair (Bogforum) in a week, and Silvera is going to be there so I would like to read his latest book before then. It still hasn’t shipped though, and it’s not in my local bookstore, so I’m not sure if that will be possible. (And based on experience, if it doesn’t arrive before then it’ll probably be months until I actually read it. Oh well.)

2017-10-17 11.15.19 1.jpg

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde is a book that haven’t actually been on my TBR for that long, but from the minute I read the synopsis I knew I had to read it. I think it sounds wonderful and I know a lot of people love it (well, it’s a classic after all), so I can’t wait to see what I think as well!

2017-09-30 10.05.18 1-01.jpeg
One great thing about not sticking to your TBRs is being able to reuse the same picture in a different post. (I don’t have any other pictures of this book yet, which is a shame, because it’s gorgeous.)

My current read, M Train by Patti Smith is SLOW. I’m enjoying it a lot, but since it doesn’t have an actual plot I can’t really focus on it for longer periods of time. But I’m set on finishing it soon so I can move on to other stories.

Equilibrium by Anna Jakobsson Lund was on my TBR for October, but, unsurprisingly enough, I didn’t read it. Maybe this month. Definitely before 2018.

A Little Life seems like a killer. It’s written by Hanya Yanagihara and is 720 pages long. Since I read a grand total of 450 pages altogether in October, A Little Life  might be the fall of this entire TBR. Nevertheless, I’m excited to read it. It sounds really good. 2017-10-15 08.27.48 1.jpg

Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda is probably my greatest shame. Mom gave it to me the summer 2016 as a graduation gift, and I told myself I was going to read it that summer. Then the summer was over and I decided to read it before the end of the year. Then, I decided I would definitely read it this summer. And now we’re here. But I will absolutely read it before March, when I’m seeing the musical on West End (AHHHHHHHHHHH AHHHHHHHHHHHHH)

I’m low-key hoping to read more than these books, but I’m also trying to be realistic. I suppose we will have to wait and see. Maybe November will be GREAT and I’ll read all of these in just one month (who am I kidding though)… Anyway, I’m off to read at least one more chapter of M Train. Baby steps, baby steps.

What are you hoping to read before the end of 2017?

Thanks for reading!

tildareads

Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

